Distinguished Service Award

This award is designed to recognize and reward those individuals who go above and beyond in service to their association. This does not require, but could involve, service to the MSHSL. This award is not based on the person’s ability or skill as an official, but instead is dependent upon the leadership and service provided. This award should go to officials who have made a difference in an association through long term service and commitment.

Criteria for the Award

To qualify for this award an official must have been a member of the association and a MSHSL registered official for at least ten years. Service to the association may include current and/or past service. Gold Country Wrestling Officials who have received the Distinguished Service Award

Gold Country Recipients

• Ron Ackerman 2010
• Byron Olson 2010
• Ed Homan 2011
• Rod Frost 2012